Trump to postpone G7 meeting; seeks India, Russia’s addition to the group

President Donald Trump on Saturday stated he will postpone a assembly of Team of seven nations right up until September and referred to as for an growth of the group’s membership for the reason that he considers it an outdated team that would not properly symbolize what is having place in the globe.

The G7 associates are Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States. Trump singled out Russia, Australia, South Korea and India as feasible additions, information agency PTI described.

ALSO Examine: United kingdom designs new 5G club of 10 democracies, like India, claims report

The leaders of the world’s major economies have been slated to meet in the US this calendar year, but the coronavirus outbreak has hobbled people designs.